multiplica _

digital arts and realities

The first two editions of Multiplica, in 2017 and 2019, sought to introduce visitors to a wide variety of artistic approaches exploring digital technology as means of expression. The 2021 edition of Multiplica will be a more engaged one.

There will be fascinating digital works to enjoy but every event will also give the audience the possibility to go further, towards a deeper understanding of today's hyper-connected society, by offering some key pointers. Since we hold digital tools in our hands on a daily basis, we might as well try and retain power instead of letting it slip through our fingers. Time has come for both rookies and seasoned users to question the environmental and societal impact of these technologies. Issues of neutrality and inclusiveness in the digital sphere – frequent topics of discussion but that are rarely followed by action – will not be eluded. There is no shortage of matters for debate.

During four weekends between February and December, digital artists and experts will share their experiences, concerns and criticisms through installations and performances, encounters and workshops. The audience will be able to expand their knowledge and sharpen their perception of today's digital world. The hope behind Multiplica is that visitors come away with a better understanding of digital age issues and better equipped to debate them. Once technology is demystified, it becomes easier to master the digital tools if offers, be it for artistic purposes or for social engagement.

Multiplica is organised by:

general Contact

 

+352 2662 2007

info@rotondes.lu

ticketing

 

+352 2662 2030

tickets@rotondes.lu

Coordination: Yves Conrardy

Programming: Marc Scozzai, Joëlle Linden, Marc Hauser, Yves Conrardy

Technical: Nico Tremblay, Yann Gelezuinas, David Dominici

Communication and press: Arnaud Mouriamé, Julie Bolterys, Claire Thill, Véronique Heitz, Ruben Dos Santos

Sponsoring and production: Tom Karier

Box office: Catherine Chevreux, Erminia Moricone

Volunteers (SVN): Claire Doan, Claire Molitor

Graphic design and execution: Rotondes, Steve Gerges

Artist interviews: Maxence Grugier

Translation: Neel Chrillesen

Acknowledgements: The artists, Finkapé, CID | Fraen an Gender, Pink Ladies - Queer Women Luxembourg, GoldenMe, 2030 When I Grow Up, Art+Feminism, Frënn vun der Ënn, Chaos Computer Club Luxembourg, Maxence Grugier

 

The Rotondes team

 

Julie Bolterys, Susana Brokhausen, Maxine Celotto, Catherine Chevreux, Yves Conrardy, Mirka Costanzi, Marine Deravet, Claire Doan, Angélique D'Onghia, Mariana Dos Santos, Ruben Dos Santos, David Dominici, Noah Fohl, Yann Gelezuinas, Laura Graser, Marc Hauser, Véronique Heitz, Tom Karier, Claude Lettal, Joëlle Linden, Paula Magalhães, Steph Meyers, Claire Molitor, Erminia Moricone, Arnaud Mouriamé, Iman Moussamih, Amandine Moutier, Bertille Ogier, Vincent Orianne, Nicolas Przeor, Katia Rocha, Marc Scozzai, Elizaveta Shtah, Leo Thiebaut, Claire Thill, Nicolas Tremblay, Elric Vanpouille

Multiplica is organised by:

  • Facebook
  • YouTube
  • Instagram
© Rotondes 2021, all rights reserved Terms and conditions • Webdesign & Developpement by Rotondes
general Contact

 

+352 2662 2007

info@rotondes.lu

ticketing

+352 2662 2030

tickets@rotondes.lu

multiplica _

arts et realités numeriques

Lors de ses deux premières éditions en 2017 et 2019, l’intention du festival Multiplica était de faire découvrir au public des approches artistiques très diverses explorant le potentiel du numérique comme moyen d’expression. Pour son édition 2021, Multiplica se veut plus engagé.

 

Dépassant la simple fascination pour les œuvres numériques, ce cycle d’événements emmène le public vers une meilleure compréhension de la société digitalisée d’aujourd’hui en lui offrant quelques clés d’analyse. Puisqu’au quotidien, nous tenons entre nos mains des outils numériques, autant ne pas laisser leur pouvoir nous filer entre les doigts. Pour les utilisateur∙rice∙s, novices ou aguerri∙e∙s, vient le temps de s’interroger sur l’impact environnemental et sociétal de ces technologies. Les plus engagé∙e∙s soulèveront les questions de neutralité et d’inclusivité dans la sphère numérique – souvent prônées mais rarement concrétisées. La matière à débat ne manque pas.

 

Pendant quatre week-ends répartis entre février et décembre, artistes et expert∙e∙s du numérique viendront partager leur expérience, leurs interrogations et leurs critiques à travers des installations et des performances, ainsi que lors de rencontres et d’ateliers participatifs. Le public pourra ainsi affiner son point de vue sur le digital, quelles que soient ses connaissances. Multiplica souhaite qu’après une visite, chacun∙e se sente capable de mieux comprendre et d’articuler par lui/elle-même les enjeux du numérique. Car une fois la technologie démystifiée, il devient plus simple de s’en approprier les outils, à des fins artistiques ou d’engagement citoyen.

Multiplica est organisé par:

ROTONDES_2points_black-245.png
Contact Général

 

+352 2662 2007

info@rotondes.lu

BILLETtERIE

 

+352 2662 2030

tickets@rotondes.lu

Coordination: Yves Conrardy

Programmation: Marc Scozzai, Joëlle Linden, Marc Hauser, Yves Conrardy

Technique: Nico Tremblay, Yann Gelezuinas, David Dominici

Communication et presse: Arnaud Mouriamé, Julie Bolterys, Claire Thill, Véronique Heitz, Ruben Dos Santos

Sponsoring et Production: Tom Karier

Accueil: Catherine Chevreux, Erminia Moricone

Volontaires (SVN): Claire Doan, Claire Molitor

Conception et exécution graphique: Rotondes, Steve Gerges

Interviews d'artistes: Maxence Grugier

Traductions: Neel Chrillesen

Remerciements: les artistes, Finkapé, CID | Fraen an Gender, Pink Ladies - Queer Women Luxembourg, GoldenMe, 2030 When I Grow Up, Art+Feminism, Frënn vun der Ënn, Chaos Computer Club Luxembourg, Maxence Grugier

 

L'équipe des Rotondes

 

Julie Bolterys, Susana Brokhausen, Maxine Celotto, Catherine Chevreux, Yves Conrardy, Mirka Costanzi, Marine Deravet, Claire Doan, Angélique D'Onghia, Mariana Dos Santos, Ruben Dos Santos, David Dominici, Noah Fohl, Yann Gelezuinas, Laura Graser, Marc Hauser, Véronique Heitz, Tom Karier, Claude Lettal, Joëlle Linden, Paula Magalhães, Steph Meyers, Claire Molitor, Erminia Moricone, Arnaud Mouriamé, Iman Moussamih, Amandine Moutier, Bertille Ogier, Vincent Orianne, Nicolas Przeor, Katia Rocha, Marc Scozzai, Elizaveta Shtah, Leo Thiebaut, Claire Thill, Nicolas Tremblay, Elric Vanpouille