Audiovisual shows

AudioVisual Night 1

 

with: Tadej Droljc, Amosphère and Bird Signals for Earthly Survival

Beambreaker by Tadej Droljc _ 07 _ Lunchmeatfestival by Jakub_Dolezal.jpg

Beambreaker by Tadej Droljc © Jakub_Dolezal

Beambreaker by Tadej Droljc _ 08 _ Lunchmeatfestival by Dita Havrankova.jpg

Tadej Droljc (SI) – Beambreaker

 

Beambreaker is a work by Slovenian artist and creative coder Tadej Droljc composed of lasers, lights, bent mirrors, and sound. The performance creates volumetric, audiovisual objects through the synchronisation of broken light beams and sound waves. As we observe these objects, the question remains: Are we listening to the sound of moving light structures or are we watching an embodiment of sound? Within the poetic space of Beambreaker, all these interpretations are equally valid, which creates a very personal experience for each person, fuelled by their unconscious desires.

© Dita Havrankova

FRI 03.12

Schedule:

20:00: Doors

20:30: Tadej Droljc (no late entry possible for this show)

21:15: Amosphère

22:15: Bird Signals for Earthly Survival

Place:

Grande Salle

Price: 

Presale: 

≤26: 8€

>26: 12€

Doors:

≤26: 10€
>26: 15€

Tadej Droljc Beambreaker is supported by Kino Šiška – Centre for Urban Culture & osmo/za

Amosphère is presented in a collaboration with Maintenant festival, as a SHAPE artist 2021. SHAPE is a platform which is co-financed by the Creative Europe programme of the European Union.

Amosphère (FR, CN) – Live A/V

 

Amosphère is a Paris-based composer and multidisciplinary visual artist. A classically trained pianist, she writes music scores using collected data and visual objects translated into sounds and performances. As such, her work questions time, space, cosmology, the natural environment, human perception and psycho-physical effects through sonic meditations. Her debut solo album will be released on 33-33 Label.

Amosphère-1-photo_Rebekka_Deubner.jpg

© Rebekka_Deubner

Bird_Signals_For_Earthly_Survival-2-photo_Scopitone-2021_David_Gallard.jpg

© David Gallard

Bird Signals for Earthly Survival

feat. Mehmet Aslan (CH), گليثر ٥٥ Glitter (MA), Stratis Vogiatzis (GR) & Malo Lacroix (FR)

 

As our ecosystems deteriorate rapidly, are there answers to be sought in migratory flights of birds? According to an old myth, migrating birds perpetuate a lost language and communicate Earth's transformations to other land creatures through signals.

 

Initiated by producer and graphic designer Mehmet Aslan, surrounded by Moroccan DJ Glitter, anthropologist and filmmaker Stratis Vogiatzis, and visual artist and performer Malo Lacroix, the audio-visual performance Bird Signals for Earthly Survival uses a variety of media, such as video, photography, soundscapes, electronic sounds and performative voice, and shows migratory flights as a metaphor for the environmental challenges and for the refugee crisis.

 

A powerful work that shows the visual dimension of music, and the missing link between ecology, science and art.

Performances audiovisuelles

AudioVisual Night 1

 

avec : Tadej Droljc, Amosphère et Bird Signals for Earthly Survival

Beambreaker by Tadej Droljc _ 07 _ Lunchmeatfestival by Jakub_Dolezal.jpg

Beambreaker by Tadej Droljc © Jakub_Dolezal

Beambreaker by Tadej Droljc _ 08 _ Lunchmeatfestival by Dita Havrankova.jpg

Tadej Droljc (SI) – Beambreaker

 

Beambreaker est une œuvre de l'artiste et codeur créatif slovène Tadej Droljc pour laser, lumière, miroirs courbés et son. La performance crée des volumes audiovisuels grâce à la synchronisation de faisceaux lumineux et d'ondes sonores. Alors qu’on observe ces objets, on s’interroge : est-on en train d’écouter le son de structures lumineuses en mouvement ou de regarder une incarnation du son ? Dans l'espace poétique de Beambreaker, toutes les interprétations sont correctes, ce qui en fait une expérience très personnelle pour chaque spectateur·rice, faite de ses désirs inconscients.

© Dita Havrankova

VEN 03.12

Horaires:

20:00: Ouverture des portes

20:30: Tadej Droljc (pas d’entrée tardive possible)

21:15: Amosphère

22:15: Bird Signals for Earthly Survival

Lieu: 

Grande Salle

Tarif: 

Prévente: 

≤26: 8€

>26: 12€

Caisse du soir:

≤26: 10€
>26: 15€

Tadej Droljc Beambreaker est soutenu par Kino Šiška – Centre for Urban Culture & osmo/za

Amosphère est présentée dans une collaboration avec Maintenant festival en tant qu’artiste SHAPE 2021. SHAPE est une plateforme co-financée par le programme Creative Europe de l’Union Européenne.

Amosphère (FR, CN) – Live A/V

 

Amosphère est une compositrice et artiste visuelle multidisciplinaire basée à Paris. Pianiste de formation classique, elle écrit ses partitions en partant des données collectées et des objets visuels qui sont ensuite traduits en sons et performances. À ce titre, son travail questionne le temps, l'espace, la cosmologie, l'environnement naturel, la perception humaine et les effets psycho-physiques à travers des méditations sonores. Son premier album sortira sur le label 33-33.

Amosphère-1-photo_Rebekka_Deubner.jpg

© Rebekka_Deubner

Bird_Signals_For_Earthly_Survival-2-photo_Scopitone-2021_David_Gallard.jpg

© David Gallard

Bird Signals for Earthly Survival

feat. Mehmet Aslan (CH), گليثر ٥٥ Glitter (MA), Stratis Vogiatzis (GR) & Malo Lacroix (FR)

 

Alors que nos écosystèmes se détériorent rapidement, y a-t-il des réponses à chercher dans les vols migratoires des oiseaux ? Selon un vieux mythe, les oiseaux migrateurs perpétuent une langue perdue et communiquent par des signaux les transformations de la Terre aux autres créatures terrestres.

 

Initiée par le producteur et graphiste Mehmet Aslan, entouré de l’étoile montante de la scène techno Glitter, de l'anthropologue et cinéaste Stratis Vogiatzis et de l’artiste visuel et performeur Malo Lacroix, la performance audio-visuelle Bird Signals for Earthly Survival fait appel à une variété de médias, tels que la vidéo, la photographie, les paysages sonores, les sons électroniques et la voix (parlée et chantée), pour traduire les vols migratoires comme métaphore des défis liés à notre environnement mais aussi à la crise des réfugiés.

 

Une œuvre forte qui donne à voir la dimension visuelle de la musique et fait le lien entre l’écologie, la science et l’art.