panel

Meet the artists #1

with Myriam Bleau, Antonin Fourneau, Thibault Brunet

 

Meet the Artists lets visitors find out more about the artists involved in Multiplica. In these quick but focused exchanges, artists share with the audience their unique approaches to the fields of digital arts and digital culture. Get a glimpse into the artists' minds: their works, their creations, and visions for the future.

 

Join us at one of our cozy spaces at the Rotondes to listen in and ask your burning questions. Or get involved online through our live stream on the Rotondes’ social media channels. All talks are free for anyone to attend. You don’t need to be an expert in art and technology, all that’s required is a curious mind.

Myriam Bleau

Myriam Bleau is a composer, digital artist and performer based in Montreal. She creates audiovisual systems that go beyond the screen, such as sound installations and performance-specific musical interfaces. Her hybrid electronic practice investigates music performance as a codified cultural manifestation and recontextualizes pop culture elements and music history tropes. Her work has been recognized and presented internationally.

> what to see at Multiplica: Soft Revolvers and Ballistics

Antonin Fourneau

A graduate of the Aix-en-Provence Art School and the École nationale supérieure des Arts Décoratifs (EnsAD, Paris) Antonin Fourneau has focused his research on interactive art, popular culture and creative interactions in large groups of people. He is currently professor in new media design at the EnsAD and a guest lecturer in several other major design schools.

> what to see at Multiplica: Waterlight Graffiti

Thibault Brunet

Thibault Brunet is a French artist whose work plays with the coded genres of photography and questions the relationship with virtuality in a society that is moving more and more towards digitalization. A graduate of ENSBA in Nîmes, Thibault Brunet has traveled through virtual worlds with his camera in search of images, which he has exhibited in several European cities since 2011.

> what to see at Multiplica: Réminiscence

Language   : in French

Duration     : 45'

Venue      : Galerie (Rotonde 1)

Date          : Fri 01.03.19 >18:30-19:15

Price        : free entry

Myriam Bleau © Leif Norman
Antonin Fourneau © Manuel Braun
Thibault Brunet

table ronde

Meet the artists #1

avec Myriam Bleau, Antonin Fourneau, Thibault Brunet

 

Meet the Artists offre des moments d’échange entre le public et les artistes impliqués dans le festival Multiplica. Les artistes y partagent leurs approches individuelles dans le domaine très vaste des arts numériques. Découvrez l’esprit des artistes, leurs œuvres, leurs passions, leurs créations et leur vision pour l’avenir.

 

Rejoignez-nous dans un cadre convivial où vous pourrez poser vos questions aux artistes invités, ou participez en ligne via notre streaming diffusé en direct sur les réseaux sociaux des Rotondes. Toutes les rencontres sont gratuites. Nul besoin d’être expert en arts ou technologies, il suffit d’être curieux.

Myriam Bleau

Myriam Bleau est une artiste numérique et une compositrice basée à Montréal. Son travail comprend performances audiovisuelles, installations, compositions instrumentales et électroniques. Sa pratique hybride interroge la performance musicale en tant que manifestation codifiée. Parmi les méthodes de subversion utilisées, Myriam Bleau a recours à la recontextualisation d’éléments de la culture populaire et de tropes de l'histoire musicale. 

> à voir pendant Multiplica: Soft Revolvers et Ballistics

Antonin Fourneau

Diplômé de l'École supérieure d'art d'Aix-en-Provence et  de l’École nationale supérieure des Arts Décoratifs (EnsAD) de Paris, Antonin Fourneau concentre ses recherches sur l'art interactif et la culture populaire et traite du plaisir d'interagir avec un grand groupe de personnes. Il est actuellement professeur en design de nouveaux médias à EnsAD et conférencier-invité dans plusieurs écoles de design.

> à voir pendant Multiplica: Waterlight Graffiti

Thibault Brunet

Thibault Brunet est un artiste français dont le travail joue avec les genres codés de la photographie et questionne la relation avec la virtualité dans une société où le monde tend à être entièrement numérisé. Diplômé de l’ENSBA de Nîmes, Thibault Brunet a voyagé à travers des mondes virtuels avec son appareil photo à la recherche d’images, qu’il expose en Europe depuis 2011.

> à voir pendant Multiplica: Réminiscence

Langue : en langue française

Durée     : 45'

Lieu           : Galerie

Date         : Ven 01.03.19 >18:30-19:15

Tarif         : entrée libre

Myriam Bleau © Leif Norman
Antonin Fourneau © Manuel Braun
Thibault Brunet