installation / cube 

Memory Search

Sonic Invasion (LU)

 

What is artificial intelligence? What does it do and how does it work? Is it a necessary revolution or a looming danger?

 

Memory Search is an interactive installation based around AI. Sonic Invasion’s art work invites the audience to use the technology in order to better understand it. Users can easily share a personal memory by sending an image using Bluetooth. They can observe the neural network's analysis or compare the algorithm’s interpretation with their vision. But will they be satisfied?

 

Sonic Invasion

Sonic Invasion is a young, Luxembourg-based company that focuses on sound in all its forms. Ranging from audio design and VR sound to media art, the four audio enthusiasts explore the diverse uses of sound. Having studied ‘Sound and Music Production’ in Darmstadt (GER) their art is built upon solid scientific knowledge and research. Through the years they have developed a strong interest in technology allowing artworks to be generative and interactive. A piece of art that is constantly being metamorphosed questions our concepts of matter and time. This very futuristic, scientific and almost non-materialistic vision keeps inspiring Sonic Invasion’s productions.

 

cube

cube is a cycle of temporary art installations, designed outside of any sort of traditional exhibition space and therefore visible to the largest possible number of visitors. It is located in a glassed-off space between the Rotonde 2’s entrance and the Buvette.

 

production : Rotondes / special thanks to Fab Lab Luxembourg for their help in the construction of the installation.

© Sonic Invasion

Venue    : Foyer (Rotonde 2)

Dates     : Fri 01.03.19 >18:00-01:00 (opening)

                         Sat 02.03.19 >11:00-01:00

                         Sun 01.03.19 >11:00-19:00

Price       : free entry

After the festival the cube will remain visible until 30.06.19 during Buvette opening hours.

Extra

Meet the artist:

Sat 02.03.19 >18:30-19:15 (Galerie)

installation cube 

Memory Search

Sonic Invasion (LU)

 

Qu’est-ce que l’intelligence artificielle? Que fait-elle et comment agit-elle? Est-elle une révolution indispensable ou est-elle un grand danger?

 

Memory Search est une installation interactive autour de l’intelligence artificielle. Cette création de Sonic Invasion invite le public à découvrir schématiquement l’intérieur de ce monde à part en s’en servant. Il suffit de partager par Bluetooth un souvenir personnel sous forme d’image, d’observer le réseau neuronal pendant son analyse, de comparer l’interprétation de l’algorithme avec sa vision. L’utilisateur sera-t-il satisfait ?

 

Sonic Invasion

Sonic Invasion est une jeune entreprise luxembourgeoise qui travaille le son de toutes les façons possibles. Quatre passionnés de son explorent ses différentes applications et utilisations, du design à la réalité virtuelle en passant par les arts numériques de manière générale. Leurs études en « Sound and Music Production » à Darmstadt (DE) leur ont donné une base technique solide sur laquelle construire leurs créations. Au fil du temps, leur intérêt s’est concentré sur les technologies permettant une approche générative et interactive. Au cœur de leur réflexion se trouve un constat : une œuvre d’art qui se métamorphose constamment interroge forcément nos concepts de matière et de temps. Cette vision futuriste, scientifique, quasi non-matérialiste constitue une source d’inspiration infinie pour le collectif.

 

cube

cube est un cycle d’installation artistique temporaire, conçue dans un espace « hors galerie » afin d’en faire profiter le plus grand nombre. Il se situe dans un sas entre l’entrée de la Rotonde 2 et la Buvette.

 

production : Rotondes / remerciements au Fab Lab Luxembourg pour leur aide pour la construction de l’installation.

© Sonic Invasion

Lieu         : Foyer (Rotonde 2)

Dates     : Ven 01.03.19 >18:00-01:00 (vernissage)

                            Sam 02.03.19 >11:00-01:00

                            Dim 01.03.19 >11:00-19:00

Tarif       : entrée libre

Après le festival, le cube restera visible jusqu’au 30.06.19, aux heures d’ouverture de la Buvette.

Extra

Rencontre avec l'artiste:

Sam 02.03.19 >18:30-19:15 (Galerie)