Audiovisual concert

fabrizio rat− live A/V with kaspar ravel

Shades of Blue

Pic by Helena Majewska @ REVIVE FESTIVAL

© Helena Majewska

With Shades of Blue, Fabrizio Rat “leaves the techno and rigorous rhythms of his first albums behind, in order to experiment with repetition and phase cycles from a new melodic angle” (Friction Magazine) with a so-called “prepared” piano that produces altered sounds. The result is even more striking live, especially when enhanced by the creations of Kaspar Ravel, master of glitch art.

Fri 17.04

Schedule:

Doors: 20:30

Show: 21:00

Place: 

Grande Salle (Rotonde 1)

Price: 

Presale: 

≤26: 8€

>26: 12€

Doors:

≤26: 10€
>26: 15€

Country:

IT

Label: 

Unconscious Mind

fabrizio Rat

 

Fabrizio Rat is a classically trained pianist, improviser and composer of contemporary music. But after years of practise, boredom was lurking from behind an instrument he knew too well. To fight it off, teenage Fabrizio started producing electronic music, spending hours on end on computers, synthesisers and drum machines.

 

Today, his project is simple: “Take a piano − the classic and romantic instrument par excellence − and send it into the hypnotic and powerful soundscape of techno music. I don’t want the instrument to be recognisable. At the end of the day, I feel much more connected to artists from the techno scene.”

Kaspar ravel

 

Kaspar Ravel is new media artist and off/online curator rooted in the subcultures of internet art. As a DIY hacker, he reverse-engineers technological standards to better understand and change them.

 

Through his work with analogies between physical and digital bodies, he develops popular discourses in order to demystify technology, to question the concepts of interface and to expose the coexisting virtual realities in which we were born.

PP [].png

© Kaspar Ravel

Pic by Paul Oginad @ RDV ERDRE NANTES  1

© Paul Oginad

Multiplica is organised by:

  • Facebook
  • YouTube
  • Instagram
© Rotondes 2021, all rights reserved Terms and conditions • Webdesign & Developpement by Rotondes
general Contact

 

+352 2662 2007

info@rotondes.lu

ticketing

+352 2662 2030

tickets@rotondes.lu

Concert audiovisuel

fabrizio rat− live A/V avec kaspar ravel

Shades of Blue

Pic by Helena Majewska @ REVIVE FESTIVAL

© Helena Majewska

Avec Shades of Blue, Fabrizio Rat « délaisse les rythmes techno et rigoureux de ses premiers albums afin d’expérimenter les figures de la répétition et du cycle sous un nouvel angle mélodique » (Friction Magazine) avec un piano préparé de façon à altérer les sons produits. Le résultat est encore plus saisissant en live, a fortiori quand il est rehaussé des productions de l’expert des accidents numériques, Kaspar Ravel.

VEN 16.04

Horaires:

Ouverture des portes: 20:30

Show: 21:00

Lieu: 

Grande Salle (Rotonde 1)

Tarif: 

Prévente: 

≤26: 8€

>26: 12€

Caisse du soir:

≤26: 10€
>26: 15€

Pays:

IT

Label: 

Unconscious Mind

Fabrizio Rat

 

Pianiste de formation, Fabrizio Rat a été élevé dans le giron de la musique classique avant de passer par l’improvisation et la musique contemporaine. Après un certain nombre d’années de pratique, l’ennui le guette, il commence à trop bien connaître son piano. Alors, dès l’adolescence, il se plonge parallèlement dans la production électronique, le travail sur ordinateur, synthétiseur et boîtes à rythmes.

 

« Mon projet est simple, » affirme-t-il. « Il s’agit de projeter le piano, l’instrument classique et romantique par excellence, dans l’univers hypnotique et puissant de la techno. Je ne veux pas qu’on reconnaisse l’instrument. En fin de compte, je me sens beaucoup plus proche des artistes de la scène techno. »

Kaspar ravel

 

Kaspar Ravel est un artiste des nouveaux média et curateur off/online issu des sous-cultures de l'art sur internet. Ce DIY hacker navigue à travers les innovations technologiques de manière à disséquer, comprendre et altérer les standards actuels.

 

Travaillant souvent sur les analogies entre corps physiques et numériques, il établit des langages populaires visant à démystifier la technologie, remettre en question les concepts d’interface et mettre à nu les réalités virtuelles co-existantes du monde dans lequel nous sommes né∙e∙s.

PP [].png

© Kaspar Ravel

Pic by Paul Oginad @ RDV ERDRE NANTES  1

© Paul Oginad