V/R installation

virtual multiplica

Explorez l'affiche virtuelle du festival

A Multiplica 2019 creation

Created by artists Karolina Markiewicz and Pascal Piron, in collaboration with Feeling Digital, Virtual Multiplica is a virtual reality installation that immerses the visitor in the visual universe of the festival.

 

Enter a space specially designed around the festival’s visual elements and interact with this new kind of poster!

 

Karolina Markiewicz & Pascal Piron

Karolina Markiewicz and Pascal Piron’s collaborative work creates links between film, visual arts and theatre. At its center is the individual as part of a human community, oscillating between resignation and hope.

 

Karolina Markiewicz studied political science, philosophy and theatre and works as a film and theatre director. Pascal Piron studied visual arts and works as an artist and film director. Both work as teachers. They started working as an artist duo in 2013.

 

Their documentary video installation Les Formidables, shown at the Rotondes in 2014, told the story of five young migrants in Luxembourg. It allowed Pascal Piron to take a step away from painting and to look at image from a different way. For Karolina Markiewicz, it was an occasion to return to her research on film direction and literary writing. Their next production was the 2015 poetic documentary Mos Stellarium on the journeys of young migrants, which was also presented in the Liechtenstein pavilion at the Venice Art Biennale that same year.

 

Among their most recent works is a series of short films titled Side-Effects of Reality that gives a poetic reading of history and re-interprets modern myths. They currently have two projects in pre-production. My Identity is this expanse! is about the resilience of a migrant child, an installation that includes a VR experience. Sublimation will be an interactive dance experience in VR about butoh dance and the creation process, selected for the Cinema VR 2019 Venice Biennale.

Feeling Digital

Feeling Digital is a VR/AR production company based in Minsk, Belarus. Besides commercial projects for local brands and firms their portfolio contains numerous social cultural initiatives and events. They use extended reality as the ultimate tool to create immersive products for reaching goals in marketing, manufacturing and art.

Age           : 7+

Duration  : non-stop

Venue         : Galerie (Rotonde 1)

Dates     : Fri 01.03.19 >18:00-24:00

                             Sat 02.03.19 >18:00-24:00

                             Sun 03.03.19 >11:00-17:00

Price       : free entry

Extra

Meet the artists:

Sat 02.03.19 >18:30-19:15 (Galerie)

installation de réalité virtuelle

virtual multiplica

Explorez l'affiche virtuelle du festival

Création Multiplica 2019

 

Créée par les artistes Karolina Markiewicz et Pascal Piron, en collaboration avec Feeling Digital, Virtual Multiplica est une installation de réalité virtuelle qui permet au public d’explorer l'univers graphique du festival.

 

Entrez dans l'espace spécialement créé pour la communication du festival et interagissez avec cette affiche d'un genre nouveau.

 

Karolina Markiewicz & Pascal Piron

Le travail collaboratif de Karolina Markiewicz et Pascal Piron crée des liens entre le film, les arts visuels et les arts performatifs. En son centre se trouve l’individu appartenant à la communauté humaine, alternant entre résignation et espoir.

 

Karolina Markiewicz a étudié les sciences politiques, la philosophie et le théâtre, elle travaille en tant que réalisatrice et metteure en scène. Pascal Piron a étudié les arts visuels et travaille en tant qu’artiste et réalisateur. Tous deux sont également enseignants. Leur collaboration a débuté en 2013.

 

Leur installation vidéo documentaire Les Formidables, exposée aux Rotondes en 2014, racontait l’histoire de jeunes migrants au Luxembourg. Ce projet a permis à Pascal Piron de prendre du recul par rapport à la peinture et d’aborder l’image d’une nouvelle manière. Karolina Markiewicz a saisi l’occasion pour revenir à ses recherches sur la réalisation de films et l’écriture. Ensemble, ils ont continué avec Mos Stellarium en 2015, un documentaire poétique sur les trajets de jeunes migrants présenté aussi en tant qu’installation vidéo (sélectionnée pour représenter le Liechtenstein à la Biennale d’art de Venise en 2015). 

 

Parmi leurs projets récents, on retrouve une série de courts-métrages intitulée Side-Effects of Reality, qui explore l’histoire de manière poétique en réinterprétant les mythes modernes. En pré-production se trouvent leurs projets My Identity is this expanse!, installation incluant une expérience en réalité virtuelle sur l’histoire de la résilience d’un enfant migrant,  ainsi que Sublimation, expérience interactive en réalité virtuelle autour de la danse butoh et la création artistique, sélectionné à la Biennale de Venise − Cinema VR 2019.

Feeling Digital

Feeling Digital est une compagnie de production VR/AR basée à Minsk (Biélorussie). Elle travaille aussi bien sur des projets commerciaux que sur des initiatives socio-culturelles. Elle utilise les technologies liées à l’extended reality pour créer des produits immersifs dans les domaines du marketing, de l’industrie et de l’art.

Âge           : 7+

Durée   : en continu

Lieu         : Galerie (Rotonde 1)

Dates     : Ven 01.03.19 >18:00-24:00

                             Sam 02.03.19 >18:00-24:00

                             Dim 03.03.19 >11:00-17:00

Tarif       : entrée libre

Extra

Rencontre avec les artistes:

Sam 02.03.19 >18:30-19:15 (Galerie)